TED News in Brief: Chip Kidd writes a design book for kids, Young-ha Kim on spirituality in South Korea

TED Blog

Over the past week, we’ve noticed a lot of TED-related news items in the ether. Here, some highlights:

Chip Kidd (watch his TED Talk) has just released a new book: a how-to guide to graphic design for kids. Read The New York Times Q&A with him in which he says, “I was utterly floored [when an editor wrote me about the book idea]. I said: ‘I don’t know anything about kids. I don’t know how to talk to them effectively. I don’t have them. I don’t even like them. This puts me out of my comfort zone. And so I’ll give it a shot.’”

Meanwhile, Young-ha Kim (watch his talk) has written a great op-ed in The InternationalNew York Times about the practice of South Korean businessmen consulting spiritual advisers on their decisions.

This week, The Economist takes a look at a troubling…

View original post 359 more words

Leave a Reply

